10
Jul
09

The Changing Face Of Canada Celebrated in a 2010 Canadian Flag Mosaic

The Canadian Flag Mosaic will debut in January 2010 and will tour across Canada for two years.

canadian flag mosaic sample 1

Everyone has been very supportive and 9 time out of 10 people I ask to photograph them say, yes!

faces of the day small

A second flag mosaic using a heart instead of  a maple leaf will also tour Canada!

flag_mosaic_2

In celebration of Vancouver turning 125 years old, a city of Vancouver flag mosaic is being designed.

vancouver flag mosaic

Faces from June 21st in Charlettetown, PEI.

Untitled-1

Faces Of The Day From Montreal Dec 11th.

3117361934_2cf7c1c4d8_b


3 Responses to “The Changing Face Of Canada Celebrated in a 2010 Canadian Flag Mosaic”


  1. 1 Wayne Gould
    July 13, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Hi Tim,
    You may not remember me, but I was the Transit supervisor that spoke to you from my Durango in Point Pleasant Park, Halifax. It was not till after you left and I checked your blog that I saw what an amazing feat and journey you were on! I have followed your blog right across the country and can feel some of your enhusiasm break towards the end. It has to be hard, although exciting.

    There is one disappointment I have if I can share it. I was waiting for so long for you to visit Newfoundland, as that is where I am originally from. After so much time in Nova Scotia, I thought the Newfoundland pics and comments will be awesome.

    Unfortunately, it seems your visit to the oldest province in the country, thus the province with the most history, was towards the latter part of your trip, when some of the enthusiasm was gone. In your photos of Newfoundland you covered a lot of the main road stuff, but there was a wealth of information and beauty all around the coastal communities in Newfoundland that would have made a whole blog in itself. (Bias a little maybe!) I am almost thinking of taking on a similar venture when I retire in the next couple of years. The remote South, West and North coasts of Newfoundland have just so much to offer in history and beauty.

    Having said that though, I have thoroughly enjoyed every moment travelled through your camera lense and the comments to explain your daily treks. All the best for your future endeavours and the proposed completed portrait for the games. It was an inspiration to have personally met you.

    Regards

    Wayne

  2. July 15, 2009 at 4:40 am

    I hope you are having a good rest. =)

  3. March 5, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    GREAT STUFF! Wow. . .you are very talented indeed. Are you willing to license to a non-profit video I am working on? I would happily provide credits for your fine work!

    If not, no worries. . . carry on! This is a wonderful project,


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 754,702 hits

Archives

Scroll Over Any Date and Travel Across Canada

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

