05
Jan
10

Mock up of the 2010 Canadian Flag Mosaic

What do you think? I’ll be working from this mock up in the coming weeks if you have any suggestions please drop me a line. Click anywhere on the mosaic to be linked to its own website, once there, scroll over the mosaic and a larger portrait tile will pop -up, giving you a better idea as to who we are as a people, society and a country. Enjoy!

6 Responses to “Mock up of the 2010 Canadian Flag Mosaic”


  1. 1 George Zwaagstra
    January 6, 2010 at 4:37 am

    Hey Tim and Heidi
    Happy New Year.
    I have been following you ever since we met at Pier 21 in Halifax, last March 13 I believe.
    You did some fantastic job.
    The flag is just amazing.
    CONGRATULATIONS.
    All the best.

    George Zwaagstra.

    • 2 celebratecanada
      January 6, 2010 at 9:52 pm

      Dear George, You of course are on the flag, what a story you have, so great to meet you! Thanks for the support!

      Tim

  2. 3 George Zwaagstra
    January 7, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Hi tim.
    I went over the hole flag but I am not on it.
    But I did notice 5th row from the bottom and 23 and 24 in you have two the same.
    (187 Alberta twice.)
    I would be thrilled.
    I also read how and when you started photography
    I started when I was 12 years old.
    And my first pic was when the German soldiers were marched back to the “,,heimat”.

  3. 4 George Zwaagstra
    January 7, 2010 at 1:21 am

    I will look it up and mail it to you.I was hiding in tall grass because we were not allowed to take pictures.
    George.

  4. January 10, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    Happy new year Tim, I like the flag it looks great.
    I enjoy strolling around your site, and several people have told me they saw Rizzly’s picture with me on it. Don says ‘hi’, and we have a standing invite for you on your next time through.

  5. 6 Debra Ryan
    January 13, 2010 at 1:32 am

    Hi Tim,
    Congratulations on such an awesome project .You got to see parts of whole country and meet such wonderful folks.
    The Flag is a piece of art!
    It was good to meet you in Annapolis Royal back in April on the French Basin Trail walking your dogs and in Granville at the Instant Theatre.
    Art White sent me the link and I wanted to pass along my comments for a job well done by both you and Heidi.
    Next time you are in the region look us up.
    Cheers and hope you plan to be at the 2010 Olympics .I plan to be in Vancouver for the one of the biggest Sporting and Cultural Celebrations in the world …can’t wait.
    All the best.
    Debra


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 753,844 hits

Archives

Scroll Over Any Date and Travel Across Canada

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

