12
May
09

Day 224 of a 365-Day Portrait of Canada: Sydney, Cape Breton

Great mix of flags Sydney!

sydney canadaian flag

Kids on the Way Home From School

sydney

Esso Filling Station

petro station sydney

Allan the Boat Builder

boat builder

Workers and Owner of the Mary Janes Store in Sydney

mj workers, sydney

One of Sydney’s Cemeteries

sydney cemetery

I love, love boats, so when I spotted this sunken boat at the end of the Sydney Harbour I had to turn around and photograph it.

on assignment sydney

Apparently this boat sank over two years ago.

sinken boat sydney

Sydney Skyline

sydney skyline from across the harbour

Waterfront property is abundant in Cape Breton.

house on ocean front sydney

Fog rolls in over Sydney. This high rise seemed a bit out of place in the skyline.

fog rolling in over sydney

Boatyard

boat yard sydney

Covered Boat

boat yard sydney4


2 Responses to “Day 224 of a 365-Day Portrait of Canada: Sydney, Cape Breton”


  1. May 16, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    Hi Tim,

    I am a member of the Cape Breton Stage Company in Sydney, and we are having a festival of plays this summer called “Summer Night Theatre”. I’m in charge of the promotions for it, and I was wondering if I could use your “Sydney Skyline” shot on the poster? You would get credit on it as the photographer. Please let me know ASAP. Thank you.

    – James


Leave a comment


Blog Stats

  • 851,829 hits

Archives

Scroll Over Any Date and Travel Across Canada

May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031