23
Jun
09

Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island

A day of reflection on one of the Maritimes best beaches.

Soon, I’ll be heading inland and my coastal living will come to an end. I’ve spent three and a half months in the Maritimes and have fallen back in love with the cool ocean air and driving surf. I grew up in Bermuda and on the Queen Charlotte Islands on Canada’s West Coast, sadly at the age of ten we were transferred in 1980 to Cold Lake,  Alberta. For me it was a truly a sad departure, I did not want to go, nor did my father for that matter, but when your in the military, you do what your told. The sea had gotten into my young boy heart and and I always swore I would someday return to live by the sea.

Nothing comes close to the experience of living by a large body of water, and to be honest, after seeing what the east coast has to offer, with really no one around on the beaches and sheer abundance of pure, undisturbed nature, the east coast has stolen my heart. I find when I visit the West Coast now, there just too much traffic and attitude. Not to mention, I don’t really have $400,000 in my back pocket to get into the west coast market. Out here in the maritimes the people are real, there’s is zero attitude and zillion miles to yourself. I’ll be back east coast!

June 23 clouds

June 23_5

June 23

June 23_3

June 23_2

June 23_4

June 23_1

June 23_7

June 23_8

I could not do a trip like this without the company of my two dogs. Bo and Mya.

June 22_14

5 Responses to “Brackley Beach, Prince Edward Island”


  1. 1 Rueben
    June 24, 2009 at 7:24 am

    Destiny is spelt with a Y. Ya, so there you go.

  2. June 25, 2009 at 7:22 am

    When we were stationed in PEI I was age 2 to 7 years and I have nothing but fond memories and I really, really want to go back one day. I’ve loved seeing the east cost through your camera lens. =)

  3. June 25, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I find myself watching your progress, great stuff Tim!!! You are welcome here anytime.

    • 5 CelebrateCanada2010
      June 26, 2009 at 11:48 pm

      Thanks for the words of encouragement Todd! I unfortunately didn’t have time to swing by Truro on my way back. One day I’ll show up on your porch, don’t worry!! Tim


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 813,080 hits

Archives

Scroll Over Any Date and Travel Across Canada

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

