07
Jun
10

Born A Photographer

I first held a camera in my hands at the tender age of four years old...It was at that point I had decided on a life as a "cameraman." 36 years later I'm still living the dream. It's the people I meet in a day, that keeps me interested in my life passion of photography and the study of cultures. Though, I am alone for months at a time shooting my projects, the energy I get from my experiences fill me up and carry me through the day. I'm a storyteller, a voice, a balance of openness and honesty which everyone seemingly picks up on and willingly shares their life with me. Mother’s trust me with taking their baby’s photos, old lady’s open their homes to me and invite me in for tea. I don’t question it too much, rather I believe my destiny is to record our history for history sake, people get that from me and agree by sharing their soul with me and my camera.

0 Responses to “Born A Photographer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 812,325 hits

Archives

Scroll Over Any Date and Travel Across Canada

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

